top of page

The 1789

You say you want a revolution...

20190214_140018.jpg
Home: Welcome
Home: Blog2

Contact

455 E Main St
Pullman, Whitman County 99163
USA

3604211439

IMG_20180611_212852_935.jpg
Home: Contact
Search
  • Writer's pictureKevin Drake Diemert

Pre-Fashion School

Entering my 27th year on earth it's mesmerizing to think that I've been set on becoming a fashion designer for 15 years. Let's take a trip back to high school, shallow we? The 18th century has been a major focus and inspiration in my design process and aesthetic, the 18th century of Marie Antoinette and the Habsburg empire to be precise. Aside from the 18th century I draw inspiration from pretty much anything I can see, smell, touch or hear. Sometimes a design comes to me in the form of a vision triggered by a tune, a sound, an audio frequency. Sometimes a design is triggered by the smell of a crisp Spring morning in Paris, or the scent of a musky women's perfume, or the roasting espresso in a coffee shop. Sometimes a design comes to me through the feel of a fabric, the touch of the natural world, or even the feeling of everyday items in a home.


Many of the men's designs draw inspiration from 18th breeches with a flap front opening, my favorite closure method of pants. If it is done right it can look much more sleek and even superior to fly front pants.









































10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Home: Subscribe
bottom of page